Officially certified translations

UniTranslate creates officially certified translations, which are recognized by authorities or universities.  

Contact us for a free quote!

What is an officially certified translation?

An officially certified translation for Switzerland must be signed by the translator or the manager at the notary's office. This means that a recognized translator or a recognized translation agency confirms with a stamp and signature that this translation corresponds to the document in the original language. In principle, the universities or the authorities accept a scanned copy of the officially certified copy.

2

Requirements for the translator:

Formal requirements for the translator:

 

• The translation is made using the original or an officially certified copy of the original. The translation must be attached to the document on which the translation is based.

 

• Names of diplomas, academic degrees and titles, names of colleges and universities and names of schools must be translated verbatim, adding the original title in brackets.

 

• Subsequent changes made to the documents, in particular deletions, additions and handwritten comments, must be confirmed both on the originals and on copies by stating the date of the change and signing the person authorized to certify it. (Source: https://www.unifr.ch/studies/de/assets/public/files/sai/2020traductionsconformesde.pdf)

3

How do I get an officially certified translation?

Contact us and send us your documents (scanned) via e-mail. You will then receive an offer including delivery date, price and the type of certification. We select the correct type of certification for you.

Translation Agency UniTranslate

Translation Agency UniTranslate is a recognized translation agency headquartered in Zurich. We work closely with authorities, law firms and universities to provide you with the best possible and legally compliant translation.

Traductions certifiées officielles

UniTranslate crée des traductions officiellement certifiées, reconnues par les autorités ou les universités.  

Contactez nous pour une citation gratuite!

Qu'est-ce qu'une traduction officiellement certifiée ?

Une traduction certifiée conforme doit être signée par un traducteur ou un officier de l'étude notariale. Cela signifie qu'un traducteur reconnu ou une agence de traduction reconnue confirme par un cachet et une signature que cette traduction correspond au document dans la langue d'origine. En principe, les universités ou les autorités acceptent une copie scannée de la copie certifiée conforme.

2

Exigences pour le traducteur :

Exigences formelles pour le traducteur :

 

• La traduction est faite à partir de l'original ou d'une copie certifiée conforme de l'original. La traduction doit être jointe au document sur lequel la traduction est basée.

 

• Les noms des diplômes, grades et titres universitaires, les noms des collèges et universités et les noms des écoles doivent être traduits textuellement, en ajoutant le titre original entre parenthèses.

 

• Les modifications ultérieures apportées aux documents, notamment les suppressions, ajouts et commentaires manuscrits, doivent être confirmées tant sur les originaux que sur les copies en mentionnant la date de la modification et en signant la personne habilitée à la certifier. (Source : https://www.unifr.ch/studies/de/assets/public/files/sai/2020traductionsconformesde.pdf)

3

Comment obtenir une traduction officiellement certifiée ?

Contactez-nous sans engagement et envoyez-nous vos documents (scannés) par e-mail, vous recevrez alors une offre comprenant la date de livraison, le prix et le type de certification. Nous sélectionnons le bon type de certification pour vous.

Agence de Traduction UniTranslate

Agence de traduction UniTranslate est une agence de traduction reconnue dont le siège est à Zurich. Nous travaillons en étroite collaboration avec les autorités, les cabinets d'avocats et les universités pour vous fournir la meilleure traduction possible et conforme à la loi.